Sunday Mornin’ Comin’ Down

I’ve finally figured out Gimp, the image editing freeware, well enough to make my header look more or less the way I want it to. (Though the color balance still needs some work.) The background is some strawberry ice cream I made last weekend … mmm. I’d share the recipe, but it could still use some fine-tuning. Or some rough-tuning, for that matter.

Spent the sunny afternoon in Soho, picking up some mint-colored cotton fabric for a dress I plan to sew this week. And OK, I caved and bought a couple of books, despite my resolution to hold off until I’ve finished the huge backlog on my shelves. But look, I needed an iced coffee, and the nearest cafe was inside McNally Jackson. What was I supposed to do?

And speaking of books, S.M.’s (brilliant, awesome, gorgeous) graphic novel Iron was featured on NPR Books!

Okay, time to finish another amazing graphic novel, Jeff Smith’s Bone, so I can get cracking on these guys. I’ll post a review as soon as I’m done … or three weeks after I’m done. We’ll see how things go. In the meantime, check out the reviews and author interviews I’ve just posted on my “Stuff I’ve Published” page. Fancy schmancy!

Leave a Reply

